top of page

Discipline

“It is for discipline that you endure; God deals with you as with sons; for what son is there whom his father does not discipline? But if you are without discipline, of which all have become partakers, then you are illegitimate children and not sons. Furthermore, we had earthly fathers to discipline us, and we respected them; shall we not much rather be subject to the Father of spirits, and live? For they disciplined us for a short time as seemed best to them, but He disciplines us for our good, so that we may share His holiness. All discipline for the moment seems not to be joyful, but sorrowful; yet to those who have been trained by it, afterwards it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness. Therefore, strengthen the hands that are weak and the knees that are feeble, and make straight paths for your feet, so that the limb which is lame may not be put out of joint, but rather be healed.”

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12:7-13‬ ‭NASB1995‬‬


“As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.”

‭‭Revelation‬ ‭3:19-22‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, And scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.”

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12:6‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; And lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, And he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: Fear the LORD, and depart from evil. It shall be health to thy navel, And marrow to thy bones. Honour the LORD with thy substance, And with the firstfruits of all thine increase: So shall thy barns be filled with plenty, And thy presses shall burst out with new wine. My son, despise not the chastening of the LORD; Neither be weary of his correction: For whom the LORD loveth he correcteth; Even as a father the son in whom he delighteth. Happy is the man that findeth wisdom, And the man that getteth understanding.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-13‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge, But he who hates reproof is stupid.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭12:1‬ ‭NASB1995‬‬

🙏❤️

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Should we be ‘bad’?

Our ‘bad side’ shouldn’t be something we should be parading and/or condoning in others. We should be wanting to remove the ‘bad’ and help...

How far have we swayed?

“Remember the day you stood before the Lord your God at Horeb, when the Lord said to me, ‘Assemble the people to Me, that I may let them...

bottom of page