top of page

Some of my Story

The one of many things that helped me through my battle with mental health was depending on the Lord above all else. Spending time in His Word and getting to know His faithfulness and why I could come to Him. He showed me there was none other or nothing close to Him, His comfort, and His promises. He does not lie and cannot lie. He isn’t like man.


If there’s one piece of advice I could give someone, lean on the Lord and not the feelings that want to drown us and pull us down. Those ‘feelings’ are nothing compared to our great God. And for so long I was stuck in the thoughts of “I’d never live without my mental health” “it’s who I am now” “there’s never gonna be a life without these problems” “I am my diagnosis’s” or “it’s not possible”. All of those were lies the enemy planted into my head to keep me in bondage and away from the truth. There is life outside of mental health. The diagnosis’s I once had, are no longer, something I never seen possible before. Everything I thought before were lies planted by the enemy. God showed me that, through time with Him. But I had to be alone to see it, alone with HIM. ❤️


Many don’t understand and aren’t meant to, but He does and He just needs us to stay with Him and not run because things are fixed immediately. He has something to show us through each moment. I had to go through some tough things with Him but He never left my side, it was all on whether or not I left Him or not. There is hope. There is freedom. It may take hard work with Him, in His Word, and sticking with Him, but it’s worth it. I’m free in Christ Jesus because of it.


I for so long even expected my husband to be able to help me, but he couldn’t, and I’ll never put that pressure or expectation on him again. My husband is not God, nor my mom, nor my friends. I can’t expect them to do what only God can do. Once I let those expectations go and put my trust in the Lord to see me through, and stood on His Word against the enemies schemes, chains started unlocking and falling off.


Little by little, day by day, journey by journey. 🙏 it all came to pass, each moment (even the hard ones) brought a relationship with the Lord so strong and a freedom so true. ❤️

I used to even think that the therapist, the meds, the worlds tactics, were going to fix me. But they never did and it only made things worse. It literally opened me up to the enemy in so many ways. It was only the Lord whom brought deliverance and freedom, only Him.

In His time, He brought forth friends that were in Him, that brought me to Him and encouraged me in His Word. Friends that kept me close to Him and not drug me away from Him. Friends that kept me in His Word and solely depending on Him instead of the worlds tactics and ideas.


Maybe in time, I’ll share more. But in the Lord’s timing, not mine.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.” Purify— Jeremiah 4:14, “Wash your heart from evi

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her, And he will have no lack of gain. She does him good and not evil

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an unjust exercise of authority. The Latin root primere means 'to pr

bottom of page