top of page

Puzzles!

Updated: Jan 17, 2019


My husbands grandmother got our daughter a puzzle and this girl LOVES puzzles! She amazes me at how quickly she caught on to them when she first began trying them out. Within no time she was putting together the corners, then finding similar images, then piecing them together, and then WA-la! It didn’t matter the quantity of the pieces; of course no more than 60 some have we tried lol. She has always stepped right up to the plate to figure it out.


The girl LOVES an obstacle to figure out. I’m just so blown away at how she uses her brain to ‘twist things up’ when playing/learning and without a doubt, figures it out. This girl can build just about anything out of any of her toys if she puts her mind to it! Her little brother may tear some of the things down from time to time, LOL, but that doesn’t stop her for long!


In a sense, I can take a huge lesson from her on so much of that. It's so important to step back and take notice of the little things the Lord sends in our directions.


In this life, we are often set up with obstacles, or even hurdles, throughout our days that can cause things to get all ‘twisted up.’ And more times than not, we let those very obstacles stand in our way, rather than realizing that those very obstacles can piece together our day to develop our future days.


Just like with puzzles, they look so pretty on the cover of the box. When you open the box, you’re greeted with a gumble of pieces that are left for you to put together. We can either look at it, put the lid back on, and easily walk away. OR we can grab one piece, after another, and start putting it together because you know the end result will be so pretty.


So today, I took a lesson from my five year old without her even knowing what she did. God worked through my little girl to give me a message. I need to catch onto these moments more often!


 

"But the fruit o the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control." Galatians 4:22-23a


 

Dear Lord,

Thank you for your many blessings and the messages you leave for me, even through my beautiful children. They are such a blessing from you. Please help me to continuously see your work laid out in front of me. And also, help me to lead my children to you Lord in the best way possible. You are so good to me.

Amen

 

(Even writing this, my phone started going crazy, the kids started yelling, my Husband came home with dinner, and everyone was talking. I had to pray through that moment and realize that even though I was being thrown ‘obstacles,’ that it didn’t have to stop me from continuing.)

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you...

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her,...

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an...

Comments


bottom of page