top of page

My past recap

Sept. 8, 2017:


“If you've spoken to me within the last few weeks, you've probably noticed that maybe I repeat myself and tell you the same thing every other day, or even same day.


Right now, my brain is in a huge fog; but it's a TRUE MENTAL fog.


I have school that just started. Rai also started PreK (which took a huge toll on me). Along with other things that are very personal.


I've noticed that none of my thoughts have been kept straight. I'm forgetting where I (sometimes, who I am) and having to recheck myself. I also can't keep my thoughts together. When I do, it's a ramble of stuff because I try to get it all out at once before I forget it again. I have to remind myself to sit down so maybe, just maybe, my thoughts and everything will slow down; it normally doesn't. This leads me into a spiral of anxiety or panic; mostly panic because it takes such a huge toll on me.


I ask you to don't laugh, don't judge, don't get frustrated. This is my everyday life but the past few weeks it has been on overload. You may think this sounds like nothing, but its way more than anyone cares to even realize.


If you understand this message, thank you. If you don't, please just go on.


All I'm asking is, have patience, don't make it obvious that I'm doing it or having a hard time. It's okay to ask if I'm okay or how I'm doing; just make sure it's sincere and not a snarky one.”


Testimony:


“This is what the ways of the world gets you. This was my life. By the grace and mercy of the Lord, this is no longer my life. By the lovingkindness of our Heavenly Father, this is no longer my identity. Thank You God the Father and Jesus Christ for seeing me through when I was lost and confused. Thank You for releasing the anxiety and panic that once tried to run my life. Thank You Lord for helping me to lay down my life for a life in Christ. Things have Forever Changed thanks to one higher than me, greater than me, better than me. I’ll never be the same and through the Lord, things have Forever Changed ❤️🙏”


Christ is sufficient. We don’t need the ways of this world when we have our Lord, Savior, and the One, true God.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you...

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her,...

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an...

Comments


bottom of page