top of page

In Christ Alone, our Hope is Found

Updated: Jan 6, 2021

Don’t let a diagnosis, the world, or someone define who you are. Let Christ redefine and renew who He meant for you to be.


The enemy wants to disrupt and ruin any bit of life you can ‘imagine’.


{I used to let Satan run rampant and let sin master the flesh. I ran from God and instead ran with the enemy. But God, as faithful as He is, seen me and touched my life in a way like never before. The enemy has tried to stop it. The flesh has tried to stop it. The wrestling has been real. BUT GOD! In His truth and in His mercy, has shown me the reality in the midst of this dark world that has become overrun by sin and is coming to its end (the end of this world, the beginning of new). I could never put to words the blessing I have been given. I don’t deserve it. But He has called me to it, and no more will the lies of the enemy take hold. May the truth prevail and the Lord, God Almighty has all the glory!}


Christ has so much to show you that’s beyond your imagination. Contend (to struggle, to suffer for, to remain faithful)! Don’t give in to the enemy. Give it to Christ. God's hand has been stretched out since the beginning of time for any willing to come to Him and not let sin master them.


Adam and Eve chose to hide their sin and lie. Cain tried to let sin define truth and better judgment. And so many others after them. God gave them both (all) chances and each time, many chose (and still choose) blame. They chose to sin.


{I was willing to let sin run rampant in my life. I willingly chose to run from the calling God had for this life on this earth. I had to notice that, repent, and continuously strive for the conviction of the Lord so that to never be caught as a foolish bridesmaid. I had to grab HIS hand and let go of what I thought I knew and trust what only HE knows.}


Reach up and grab the hand of the TRUE Father, as He mercifully reaches out His hand, waiting for you to just reach up and let Him take the lead. God is there.


He has always been there. He has always sought mercy above all, but the man in their pride, wouldn’t and didn’t (and still don’t) see things past the eyes of sin.


Take the hand of the Lord, repent, and sit and listen to what He has for you. God is so faithful. 🙏❤️

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you...

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her,...

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an...

コメント


bottom of page