top of page

His Everlasting Love

Today was filled with pure joy! Joy to the World!


Today and everyday that I have filled my days with Christ, I am reminded of his everlasting love through his salvation he provides for me, and everyone of us.


When times get heavy, when things getting blurry, when things seems like they can’t stop spinning; I have to reach out to him. He is there to guide me through the blurriest of obstacles, to help me carry the heaviest of burdens, and to catch me from falling down when I’ve spun too much. In this, I have found a love, a peace, and a joy I never thought possible. Sad part is, I wish I would of never ran from him in the past; but thank the good Lord above for giving us his son to take the curse of our sins from us when we choose to be one with HIM.


There can be joy. Yes, I’m serious, there can somehow be joy. Joy may be hard, but it is a choice. Joy can be yours. 🙏


The choice is choosing to let Christ help you through your deepest of times; and I mean TRULY letting him help you by calling out his name and letting him here your cries. Yes, your cries, but of all kinds.

But did you know you can go to God whether you have cries for happiness of something great coming about, the struggles of getting the laundry done, the sadness from having guilt from something you didn’t do, or even the excitement because your kiddo just used the potty for the first time, you name it...HE wants to hear about it.


One more thing...

We cannot always control certain circumstances in life; and for the way times are today, even the actions of others or how your day just can’t go right sometimes. But one thing we can control is if we go to Christ during those times and how we choose to reflect on our times after our talks with him.


Christ walks with us through truth, grace, love, compassion, forgiveness, and even JOY.

Joy to the World, the Lord has come 🙏❤️


[PS, Today was my dad’s birthday too!! And it sure was a good day for it! 🎂]

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.” Purify— Jeremiah 4:14, “Wash your heart from evi

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her, And he will have no lack of gain. She does him good and not evil

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an unjust exercise of authority. The Latin root primere means 'to pr

bottom of page