top of page

God IS GOOD!

Yesterday was just so good!


Full day of recess! CHECK


Playing with friends and meeting new! CHECK


Seeing old friends! CHECK


God is GOOD, ALL THE TIME!


Days like yesterday used to be challenging for me to say the least. When I heard the park, I felt fear and anxiety. Fear of losing my kids, fear of not being patient enough, anxiety from it all.


If I knew then what I know now about our enemy, Shew! BUT GOD! Guys, we face a true enemy that seeks to destroy so much, even something as small as taking your kids to do things together and being a family!


Shoot, even meeting new people used to put such uneasiness on me. What do I say? What if I can’t carry on a conversation? What if..what if....WHAT IF!! Goodness it was a cycle! But GOD has shown me EVEN IF! And the only what if I needed to be worried about what what if I don’t do it? Not what if I do.. as a reminder and an encourager because God is who He says He is.


The atonement and sacrifice of our Lord Jesus Christ made a way when there seemed like no way. God gave His only begotten Son to help us to overcome until we were met with our Heavenly Father again. Jesus was beaten and stricken, rejected, just as the prophets prophecied many years before He came. Although many times, these prophets prophecies get picked through and many parts ignored, it doesn’t stop the Word of our Heavenly Father. Ezekiel 36, Isaiah 53, and many others outline the prophecy and account for our true Messiah who died on the cross and ROSE again! His resurrection brought life from the grave and healing more profound than could of met the minds of many but changed the hearts of many!


Lord Jesus, I thank you for your forgiveness. I thank you for calling me to what I never seen possible before. Jesus thank you for seeing me, when all I seen was a cloud and dark. Jesus thank you for bringing forth a faith of the unseen and letting the Holy Spirit take over this flesh that was so lost and corrupt.


To God be all the glory!! Forever and ever, Amen!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you...

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her,...

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an...

Comments


bottom of page