top of page

8 years ago, today.

8 years ago today, I made a comment that said, “Can anything go as planned? Lol”


I remember when these moments would bring me crumbling. So often it would overtake so much.


Now, I’m thankful that I can give it to Him.

Now, I think and pray with the Lord and evaluate whether it is a part of His plan and if I’m handling things right.

I ask Him.

I give it to Him.

I ask Him to examine my heart and help guide me through things His way over mine.


My way, got me flustered in more ways than one.

My way, led me trapped in an endless pile of worries, fears, and left me paralyzed sometimes.

My way, left me so confused no matter how hard I tried (the worlds way.)

Our way, leads to frustrations. Our way, leads to chaos.


The Lords way, leads to peace beyond imaginations. He brings a release of all the added pressures to have it all figured out. He brings revision to the way things look and seem.

He brings forth true life abundantly.

The Lord loves His children.


Don’t take the jagged road as I once did. Take the straight and narrow path, 🙏❤️ Don’t believe the lies that you have to have it all figured out all by yourself. We were never meant to figure it all out all by ourself. We have a loving Father right there waiting for us to stop being stubborn.


May God show Himself to you in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, Amen 🙏❤️

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purify and Draw

Purify and Draw: James 4:8, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands you sinners; and purify your hearts, you...

Life as a Wife

Proverbs 31:10-12 NASB95 - "An excellent wife, who can find? For her worth is far above jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her,...

Oppression

Quick study/reminder... Oppression means to be exploited, taken advantage of, mistreated; to keep someone in hardship, sometimes by an...

Yorumlar


bottom of page